Philippine Peso Coins and Banknotes

Philippine Coins and Banknotes

20 Piso Banknote - 25 years, 6 presidents

Even though our 20 peso bill design was practically unchanged for 25 years since 1985, it has borne the signature of six Philippine Presidents and five central bank governors. Indeed, banknotes are witnesses to, and themselves artifacts of, our Nation's history.

We thank our blog reader and fellow banknote collector, reyn, for contributing the images below that display the signatures of all six presidents since Ferdinand Marcos.


1 Peso Commemorative Coin - 150 years Jose Rizal

One Piso Commemorative Coin
150 years Jose Rizal Birth Anniversary

Obverse: Jose Rizal, "150 years," "Republika ng Pilipinas," "1861-2011"
Reverse: logo of the Bankgo Sentral ng Pilipinas, "1 Piso," "2011"

Shape: round
Edge: reeded
Material: nickel-plated steel

Weight: 5.35 grams
Diameter: 24 mm

Mintage: 10 million
Designer: Emerson Rg Abraham.

This is the first legal tender coin to bear the new logo of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas.